Created to Be

Are you the person that you were created to be?

Do you even know who that person is?

There was a time in my life where I was not the person that I was created to be – I was the person that everyone else wanted me to be. I tried to be everything to everyone, to never disappoint, and I was miserable. I didn’t know who I wanted to be or who I was supposed to be, so I let everyone else decide for me. The voices of the world were screaming so loudly “do this” and “do that” that I could no longer hear the voice of my Father. I had lost my identity.

I thought for the longest time that my identity and my worth were found in the opinions of other people – that who I was “supposed” to be was up to them and I lived in this miserable state for what felt like forever.

But now I know the truth.

My identity is found in my Father: I am His daughter, a child of the living God. My worth is found in Jesus because He paid a high price (His life) for me. The King of the universe is crazy about me – His love knows no bounds and endures forever. This is who I am – who I was created to be.

Maybe right now you’re thinking: “okay, well that’s great for you, but that is not who I am” because maybe you’ve made some really bad choices. Maybe you’ve messed up a lot. Maybe you feel like a failure. I don’t know who you are or what you’ve done, but I do know this: You were not created to be a failure. You were not created for depression. You were not created for addiction. You were not created to live in fear. You were not created to be a prisoner.

You were created to walk in freedom. You were created to love and be loved by the Father. You were created to be a conqueror.

You were created to be a child of God.

I would love to hear from you! Leave a comment here!

